fbpx
英语 EN 马来语 BM 简体中文 简体中文
英语 EN 马来语 BM 简体中文 简体中文

是什么导致儿童的肚痛

以及在马来西亚该怎么做

桥梁 小儿肚子痛 是短暂的,间歇性的并且自发地解决。

主要原因是感染,炎症,肠梗阻,肾脏或膀胱问题或胆管问题。

但是,如果您的孩子有 不断地、持续性的肚痛超过2小时没有得到缓解的情况下,请务必将孩子带到当地医院的急诊室(ER)。

同样的,腹泻持续超过24小时,尤其是伴有下肚痛也需要送院治疗。

建议其他需就医的情况像伴随腹痛的相关症状,例如呕吐,尤其是呕吐物呈绿色或血迹,或孩子的粪便中带血时。

腹泻持续超过24小时

伴随着下腹疼痛

腹痛呕吐

特别是当呕吐物呈绿色或血迹

粪便中的鲜血

您孩子的粪便中有血迹

如果你的孩子 发烧抱怨排尿时疼痛,这可能是由于 尿道感染。 因此,您孩子的尿液需要送往进行细菌感染检查。

较年幼的孩子如果情愿静坐、拒绝拥抱、不想被触碰的话,有可能是患上 严重的腹部疾病.

你应该做什么


最重要的是,您应该确保您的孩子 喝水 如果有痛苦 可以给一些扑热息痛看看疼痛是否缓解.

如果您的孩子明显便秘,并因此而导致肚痛,那么就要开始使用一些简单的轻泻剂,例如乳果糖可能是有用的。

如果无法通过这些简单的措施改善状况的话,则应带孩子到您的本地医生或医院急诊室就诊。

引起肚痛的常见情况

学龄前儿童

大龄儿童

青少年

您的孩子可能患有

阑尾炎

阑尾炎是儿童肚痛的常见原因。疼痛通常始于整个腹部或肚脐部位的钝痛,然后在6-18小时后,它会更加局部发生在腹部的右下方。您的孩子可能伴有食欲不振、恶心、有时可能会呕吐的情况。患上此病可能会导致脱水并且心跳加速。阑尾炎最初通常伴随着低烧(摄氏38度以下),但如果发生穿孔(阑尾爆裂),则会发展为高烧。通常触摸腹部右下方有腹软的表现,并且右腿跳动时会加剧疼痛。阑尾穿孔较常见,并发生在5岁以下童龄较早的孩子。多数情况下,通过儿童外科医生的检查即可明确诊断。然而,对于女孩,尤其是那些即将进入青春期的女孩,建议进行超声波扫描以排除由于卵巢或子宫引起的肚痛。

患者可能需要进行超声波和血液检查,以帮助做出诊断,而CT扫描很少被需要。留院观察对早期阶段的症状很有用。使用静脉输液和止痛药的话,与病毒性疾病相关的症状通常会减轻。

治疗

当儿科医生做出确诊后,应提供静脉内给予抗生素,并且尽快进行阑尾切除术。腹腔镜(锁匙孔手术)是最好的,可以最大程度地减少手术后的疼痛、复原更快、住院时间更短。如果阑尾破裂并且腹部有脓液溢出,则可能需要再静脉注射5天抗生素。

很少有住院时间超过6天的情况,如果此时还没有复原,那么很可能会出现并发症,例如腹部进一步感染。

根据疾病的严重程度和持续时间,在家中康复可能需时长达一个月的时间。如果能够早发现阑尾炎,则在阑尾切除术后,孩子可能会在24小时后出院,并可能在一周内回到学校。

有关阑尾炎的详细文章,请 点击此处详细了解。.

急性肠胃炎

在大多数情况下是由于肠道中的病毒感染所致。症状通常是腹泻、伴有或没有呕吐。这种情况还会导致靠近右下腹靠近阑尾的淋巴结肿胀。这也称为肠系膜淋巴结炎(腹部淋巴结肿大)。肚子痛可能是由于肠胃炎或肠系膜淋巴结炎同时引起的。

如果腹泻的孩子患有以下疾病,应寻求医疗帮助:

  1. 严重的腹痛
  2. 一天排放XNUMX或更多次的稀便
  3. 超过6小时无法保留液体
  4. 脾气暴躁或易怒,或者他/她头痛和脖子僵硬。

尿道感染

儿童尿道感染并不常见,尤其是男孩。此病的症状包括排尿时疼痛、发烧、尿液带血或浑浊,可能还有强烈的气味。您的孩子需要看医生,并采集尿液样本。如果是第一次明确感染,建议对肾脏进行超声检查直至膀胱,以找出是否结构上的异常。

肠系膜淋巴结炎

淋巴结是小腺样结构,有助于形成白细胞以抵抗感染或炎症。这些淋巴结在身体的任何地方都可以找到。它们沿着肠子的发展特别丰富。当这些淋巴结发炎和肿大时,它们被称为肠系膜淋巴结炎。肿大可能会引起反复的肚痛,但偶尔会持续不变,并且可以发生如阑尾炎般的疼痛。当诊断肚痛的原因尚不清楚,在医院等待8至12小时以等待或积极观察是有用的。与阑尾炎不同,频密静脉补水和简单的镇痛措施,肠系膜腺炎的疼痛就会消失。

呼吸道感染

人体腹膜将胸部和腹部分开,因此,如果下肺部有感染,疼痛感就好像是在肚子上。医生的检查和调查的一部分是要寻找导致肚痛的原因。

便秘

这是引起肚子痛的非常常见的原因。 一个有正常排便习惯的孩子每天至少要打开一次肠,并保持柔软的洁面,保持牙膏的稠度。 他或她不应该持有超过24小时前食用的食物中的粪便。 随着结肠中粪便的滞留,结肠肌肉可能会进入间歇性痉挛,使内容物通过。 这就是导致便秘的原因。 此外,肠胀气和积聚的气体也可能非常不舒服。 一种简单的泻药,例如乳果糖,对于正常的便秘儿童很有用。 否则,请带孩子去当地医生就诊。 患有慢性便秘且持续时间超过2-3个月的儿童,通常需要更长的药物治疗方案才能扭转该问题,最好由儿科医生或 儿科医生.

胆总管囊肿

这些是极少见的胆道囊肿,可将胆汁从肝脏排到肠道。此病的症状是黄疸、可能有间歇性右上肚痛、发烧或排白便。这种情况可通过血液检查和超声波扫描来诊断。

肠套叠

当小肠进入(在手术窥镜下)大肠并卡在那里的时候,就会发生这种情况。这种问题发生在大约4个月至2岁的儿童中。可能存在先前的病毒感染,导致肠道上的淋巴斑增大而无法正常移动。

在少数情况下,息肉、麦克尔憩室或肠壁异常会导致肠套叠,大约每1幼儿中有一人患上肠套叠。

肠套叠症状通常在病毒性疾病发烧2-3天后发生。 腹部疼痛通常是痉挛,因此您的孩子可能会抬起双腿。 不久,您的孩子可能会变得面色苍白,停止正常进食甚至呕吐。 随着时间的流逝,您的孩子可能会出现肠梗阻,腹部肿胀,胆汁染色(绿色)呕吐和正常排便次数减少的体征。 您的孩子的粪便(红醋栗果冻粪便)中也可能粘稠稠血。

有时,儿童外科医生可能会在肚子的右侧感觉到香肠状的肿块。 一个 儿童外科医生 应该能够诊断出怀疑有肠套叠的儿童。

检查包括腹部超声检查,有时还包括造影剂灌肠。

可能需要给孩子静脉注射液体以复原,并给予药物减轻疼痛。在大多数情况下,可以通过进行灌肠将肠套叠推回原位,在灌肠中将空气或液体从底端泵入肠内。如果在这种压力的帮助下肠没有弹回原位,孩子则需要进行手术。在某些情况下,当患上肠套叠数日没有得到解决时,如果肠管受损严重而无法生存,则可能需要将一部分切除。

一旦肠套叠减少,预后就会更好。使用压力减轻肠套叠的儿童中,再次发生肠套叠的机率约10%。

如果肠套叠放置太久而没有得到治疗,孩子可能会变得极度不适。肠可能会穿刺,引起腹膜炎和败血病,很少会导致死亡。

麦克尔憩室炎

麦克尔憩室是指在小肠上的手指状突起,距离阑尾不太远。约有2%的人患上此病。尽管这是相当普遍的现象,但只有约5至10%的人会出现症状。并发症之一是类似于阑尾炎的炎症或感染(憩室炎),症状也几乎类似于阑尾炎。调查过程遵循与阑尾炎相同的途径。

用腹腔镜手术检查阑尾,如果外观看起来正常,麦克尔憩室炎则可能是需要寻找的替代诊断。

卵巢囊肿

青春期或接近青春期的女孩患有“正常”或卵泡囊肿,这可能导致下肚痛。较大的卵巢囊肿是罕见的,重要的是通过超声波扫描来排除这是导致女孩肚痛的原因。卵巢疼痛的第三种可能是扭转或被称为卵巢扭转。同样的,这种情况很少见,也需要通过超声波扫描进行检查。

睾丸状况

睾丸起源于肚子,并在出生前进入阴囊,因此睾丸的神经供应来自肚子。睾丸有不适感或问题时,尽管是睾丸,但您的儿子可能会指出腹部是疼痛的部位,那里发生了问题。这就是所谓的“转移痛”。当儿子声称下肚痛时检查他的睾丸是有用的。 他的阴囊可能肿胀或发红,而且摸起来很软。有任何类似的发现,您应立即带你的儿子到最近的医院检查。

胆结石

胆结石通常在胆囊中形成。尽管这种情况会发生在极早产婴儿中,并在新生儿重症监护室中待上很长时间,但这种情况很少发生。患有血液异常如地中海贫血症、球形细胞增多症或镰刀型红血球疾病的儿童也会发生胆结石。

胆结石最常见的表现是胆囊感染(胆囊炎),其症状为肚痛、黄疸和发烧。

如果结石通过胆管的管道“掉落”到肠道,会引起疼痛,这实际上是腹部右上角的绞痛。您的孩子甚至可能会出现黄疸,并且由于胆汁流动的阻塞而使粪便变白。如果结石阻塞了胰腺的引流(在胰管一起进入肠道之前所连接的胆管),这可能会导致胰腺炎,是极度痛苦的状况,而且您的孩子可能会演变成重症,甚至处于危及生命的状态。

如果出现发烧和腹部疼痛的黄疸症状,最好将您的孩子带到小儿胃肠病科医生或 儿科医生.

诊断是通过临床检查、血液检查和超声扫描。在大多数情况下,胆管炎的最初治疗方法是使用抗生素来治疗感染。一旦获得解决,最好与您的外科医生讨论一下,是否有必要采取手术移除孩子的胆囊(胆囊切除术)。选择锁匙孔手术的话,可以很快复原,住院时间也很短。

肾或尿道结石

尿道结石或感染常表现在下肚痛,随着尿液的排出会加重病情。结石可能会造成痉挛性间歇性疼痛,疼痛可能从背部的一侧或另一侧向下直至下腹部。有时尿液中可见血液。尿道感染会导致钝痛,并随着尿液的排出而产生灼热感。尿液可能是浑浊或有强烈的气味,也可能有血液。发烧可能是伴随尿道感染的症状。必须进行尿液检查以确认是否感染并给予适当的抗生素治疗。强烈建议在尿道中有结石或第一次发生尿道感染时,对肾脏系统进行超声波扫描检查。

预约

在任何一家您首选的医院与Nada医生预约,我们将诊断出如何才能更好地帮助您的孩子。

或填写下面的表格

这些医院可以预约

fbpx
English EN Bahasa Melayu BM 简体中文 简体中文
English EN Bahasa Melayu BM 简体中文 简体中文

What Causes Tummy Pain in Children

And What To Do About It In Malaysia

Most tummy pain in children is short-lived, intermittent and resolves spontaneously.

Main causes are infections, inflammation, intestinal obstructions, kidney or bladder problems or bile duct problems.

However, if your child has constant, persistent abdominal pain that lasts more than 2 hours, without relief, it is critical that you take your child to the local hospital Emergency Room (ER).

Similarly for diarrhea lasting more than 24 hours, particularly with associated lower abdominal pain.

 

Other situations where it’s advisable to seek medical attention is when there is associated symptoms with abdominal pain, such as vomiting, especially when the vomitus is green or blood stained or if there is blood in your child’s faeces.

Diarrhea Lasting More Than 24 hours

Followed with associated lower abdominal pain

Vomiting With Abdominal Pain

Especially when the vomitus is greed or blood stained

Blood In Faeces

There are blood stains in your child faeces

If your child has fever and complains of pain whilst passing urine, this could be due a urinary tract infection. So your child’s urine needs to be examined for bacterial infection. 

A smaller child who prefers to lie still, refuses to be cuddled, wants to be left untouched could potentially have a serious abdominal condition.

What You Should Do


Most importantly you should make sure your child is drinking well and if there is pain to give some paracetamol to see if the pain settles

If your child is clearly constipated and has tummy pain due to that, then some simple laxative such as lactulose for a start may be useful. 

Failure to improve with these simple measures, you should take your child to your local doctor or hospital ER.

Common Conditions Causing Tummy Pain

Pre School Child

Older Child

Adolescent

Your Child Might Be Suffering From

Appendicitis

Appendicitis is a common cause of tummy pain in children. The pain usually starts as a dull aching pain all over the tummy or at the belly button area; it then becomes more localized to the right lower part of the tummy after 6-18 hours. Your child may have associated lack of appetite, with nausea and sometimes they may vomit. With this they can become dehydrated and with a fast heart rate. Appendicitis often goes along with a low-grade fever initially (under 38 degrees celcius), but if perforation (burst appendix) has occurred, then a high fever will develop. The tummy is usually very tender to touch in the lower, right corner and hopping on the right leg worsens the pain. Perforation of the appendix is more common and occurs sooner in children under 5. Most times, the diagnosis is evident with examination by a child surgeon; however in girls, especially those heading towards puberty, an ultrasound scan to rule out her tummy pain due to an ovarian or uterine cause is advisable.

Ultrasound and blood tests may be necessary to help with making the diagnosis and very rarely a CT scan might be performed. A period of observation in hospital can be useful in the earlier stages of the symptoms. With intravenous fluids and pain relieving medication, the symptom associated with viral illnesses usually subsides.

 

 

Treatment

Antibiotics are given intravenously and an appendicectomy should be performed as soon as possible after a child surgeon makes the diagnosis. Laparoscopic (keyhole surgery) is best, to minimize pain after the operation with faster recovery and shorter stay in hospital. If the appendix is burst and there is pus spillage in the tummy, a further 5 days of intravenous antibiotics may be necessary.

It is rare for hospitalization to extend beyond 6 days and if recovery has not occurred by this time, then it is likely that there is a complication such as further infection within the abdomen.

Depending upon the severity and length of the illness, convalescence at home may take up to a month. If appendicitis is caught early enough, then after appendicectomy, the child may be discharged from hospital after 24 hours and may be back at school within the week.

For a detailed article on Appendicitis please click here.

 

Acute Gastroenteritis

In most cases this is due to a viral infection in the intestine. The symptoms typically are diarrhoea, with or without vomiting. This condition can also cause swelling to the lymph nodes especially abundant on the right lower abdomen close to the appendix. This is also known as mesenteric adenitis (swelling of abdominal lymph nodes). The tummy pain may be due to gastroenteritis or mesenteric adenitis at the same time. 

You should seek medical help if your child with diarrhoea has: 

  1. Severe abdominal pain
  2. Passed six or more loose stools in a day
  3. Not been able to hold down fluids for more than 6 hours  
  4. Been floppy or irritable or if he/she had a headache and stiff neck. 
 
 

Urinary Tract Infection 

Urinary tract infections are uncommon in children especially in boys. Symptoms include pain when passing urine, fever, blood stained or cloudy urine, which can be strong smelling. Your child will need to be seen by a doctor and a urine sample taken. If there is definite infection for the very first time, an ultrasound scan of the kidneys up to the bladder is advised to look for structural abnormalities.

 

Mesenteric Adenitis

Lymph nodes are small gland like structures that help develop the white blood cells to combat infection or inflammation. These are found everywhere in the body. They are especially plentiful along the length of the intestine. When these are inflamed and enlarged, they are referred to as mesenteric adenitis. The enlargement can cause tummy pain that comes and goes but occasionally constant and can mimic the pain experienced with appendicitis.  When the diagnosis for the cause of tummy pain is not clear, a period of watchful wait or active observation in hospital of 8-12 hours is useful. Often with rehydration with intravenous fluids and with simple analgesia, pain from mesenteric adenitis can disappear, unlike that of appendicitis. 

 

Respiratory Tract Infection

The diaphragm divides the chest and tummy hence if there is an infection at the lower lungs, the pain can feel like the cause is in the tummy. Part of the doctor’s examination and investigation is to look for this as a cause of tummy pain. 

 

Constipation

This is a very common cause of tummy pain. A child with normal bowel habit would open bowels at least once a day with soft feaces the consistency of toothpaste. He or she should not hold feaces derived from food eaten more than 24 hours prior. With a hold up of faeces in the colon, the colonic muscle can go into intermittent spasm to push the content through. This is what causes the pain from constipation. Moreover the distension of the bowel and gas build up can also be very uncomfortable. A simple laxative, such as lactulose is useful for a constipated child who is normally regular. Failing this, do take your child to your local doctor. A child with chronic constipation, more than 2-3 months duration, usually require a longer regime of medications to reverse the problem, best seen to by a Paediatrician or Paediatric surgeon.  

 

Choledochal Cyst

These are extremely rare cysts of the bile ducts that drain bile from the liver to the intestine. Symptoms with this condition are jaundice, upper right tummy pain that can be intermittent, fever or pale stools. This condition can be diagnosed with blood tests and ultrasound scan. 

 

Intussusception

This happens when the small intestine goes into (telescopes) the large intestine and becomes stuck there. The problem occurs in children from about 4 months of age to about 2 years of age.  There may be a preceding viral infection, causing the lymph patches on the intestine to enlarge and not move normally. 

In a small number of cases, a polyp, Meckel’s diverticulum or an abnormality on the wall of the bowel, causes it. Intussusception occurs in about 1 in 350 young children. 

Symptoms of intussusception often occur after 2-3 days of a viral illness with a fever. The tummy pain is often in spasms and your child may draw up his or her legs in response to this. Shortly, your child might become pale, stop feeding properly and may even vomit. As time goes by, your child may develop signs of a bowel obstruction with swelling of the abdomen, bile stained (green) vomiting and a reduction in the number of normal bowel motion. Your child may also pass thick with mucous and blood with the stools (red currant jelly stools). 

Sometimes, a child surgeon may be able to feel a sausage shaped lump in the right side of the tummy. A child surgeon should be able to diagnose a child who is suspected of having an intussusception urgently. 

Investigations include, an ultrasound of the abdomen and sometimes a contrast enema.

The child may need to be resuscitated with intravenous fluids and will be given medications to relieve the pain. In the majority of cases, the intussusception can be pushed back into place by performing an enema, in which air or fluid is pumped into the bowel from the bottom end. If the bowel does not pop back into place with the assistance of this pressure, the child will need an operation. In some cases when the intussusception has been present for some days, a portion of the bowel may need to be removed if it has become too badly damaged to survive.

Once the intussusception has been reduced, the prognosis is excellent. In those children whose intussusceptions were reduced using pressure, the chance of intussusception occurring again is about 10%. 

If an intussusception is left too long without being treated, the child may become desperately unwell. The bowel may puncture, causing peritonitis and septicemia and very rarely, death.

 

Meckels Diverticulitis

The Meckels diverticulum is a finger like projection on the small intestine not too far from the appendix. It is present in almost 2% of people. Though it is reasonably common, only about 5-10% of people with this, gets symptoms. One of the complications is inflammation/infection (diverticulitis) similar to appendicitis and the symptoms are also almost similar to appendicitis too. The process of investigations follows the same path as for appendicitis. 

With laparoscopic surgery the appendix is examined and if it seemed normal on outward appearance, Meckels diverticulitis could be the alternative diagnosis to look for.   

 

Ovarian Cysts

Pubertal or almost pubertal girls have “normal” or follicular cysts, which may cause pain in the lower tummy. Larger ovarian cysts are rare though its important to exclude this as a cause of lower tummy pains in your girl with an ultrasound scan. The third possible cause of pain from the ovary is if it is twisted or otherwise called ovarian torsion. Again this is rare and needs to be looked for with an ultrasound scan too.

 

Testicular conditions

The testis originates from the tummy and comes down into the scrotum before birth, with this; the nerve supply to the testis is derived from the tummy. With discomfort or issues with his testis, your boy may point to the tummy as the area of pain though it’s the testis, which has an issue. This is called referred pain. It is useful to check your boy’s testis if he claims to have lower tummy pain. There may be swelling or redness to his scrotum and is tender to touch. With any such findings, you should take your boy to the nearest hospital immediately. 

 

Gallstones

Gallstones are usually formed in the gall bladder. It is rare for children to have this though they can occur in children born at extreme prematurity and had spent a long time in the neonatal intensive care unit. Gallstones can also occur in children with blood abnormalities such as thalassemia, spherocytosis or sickle cell diseases. 

The commonest presentation of gallstones is infections of the gall bladder (cholecystitis) with symptoms being tummy pain, jaundice and fever.

If the stones “fall” through the tract of the bile ducts towards the intestine it can cause pain, colicky in nature in the right upper part of the tummy.  Your child might even experience jaundice and the stools becoming pale due to the blockage of bile flow. If the stone blocks the drainage of the pancreas (which joins the bile duct before they open together into the intestine) this can cause pancreatitis, an extremely painful condition and your child may become very sick or even be in a life-threatening state.

With symptoms of jaundice with fever and tummy pain, it is best to present your child to a unit with a good paediatric gastroenterologist or paediatric surgeon.

The diagnosis is made by clinical examination, blood investigations and an ultrasound scan. In most cases the initial treatment for cholangitis is with antibiotics to treat the infection. Once settled, its best to discuss with your surgeon to see if an operation to remove your child’s gall bladder (cholecystectomy) is warranted. With the keyhole surgery the recovery is swift and the stay in hospital short. 

 

Kidney or Urinary Tract Stones

Urinary tract stones or infections often presents with pain in the lower tummy and can get worse with passing urine. Stones can give crampy intermittent pain, which can be from one or other side on the back going down to the lower tummy. There can sometimes be visible blood in the urine. Urinary tract infection causes dull pain with burning sensation with the passage of urine. The urine can be cloudy or strong smelling or there may be blood. Fever may be an accompanying symptom with a urinary tract infection. Urine test must be done to confirm if there is infection and appropriate antibiotics given. With a possible stone in the urinary tract or with a first episode of urinary tract infection an ultrasound scan of the renal system is strongly recommended. 

 

Schedule An Appointment

Set up an appointment with Dr. Nada at any of the preferred hospitals and we’ll diagnose how we can help your child better

Or fill up the form below

Appointment Available At These Hospitals